New Results

So I got my results!  They took out a huge amount of fibrofatty tissue 4x3x3 and then further fatty tissue 10x8x6 .. my scales dont appear to agree as I still weigh the same! Anyway results stated: small rest 2mm in the axillary median wall of the previous diagnosed melanoma and axillary lymph node NEGATIVE for melanoma metastasis!  YAY and super YAY.

A very nice cancer nurse visited me today. I got a bit emotional as its easier to let yourself go when the person doesn’t know you as such.  Even though she has known my family for a long long time.  She very kindly changed my dressings for me as my side had leaked over night and was looking rather ikky.  Rachel is apart of the Cyprus Association of Cancer Patients and Friends. She gave me lots of leaflets to help me understand more about Malignant Melanoma and how to avoid getting lymphedema.   I have many dont’s for the rest of my life, like don’t drive the car without sun block and a full arm sleeve to keep the direct sun off my right arm!  I found a great site for that. They are cheap and deliver everywhere too!  I can’t lift heavy objects with that arm. And I when I fly I have to get a special compression sleeve too! Basically I am right handed but I have to teach myself to be left handed! lol   I’ve been given lots of exercises as well to help get the full movement of my arm back.  One involving a squishy ball provided by the Europa Donna Cyprus.

After I called my oncologist who suggested I wait till Friday to see him in Paphos which of course I refused and requested I see them in Limassol tomorrow which he agreed too.  I do not want to wait for my life to happen! I want to see what I have to do to make sure cancer does not knock on my door again. Ever.

So until I speak to him about results I am not quite sure again whats next. A lot of that happens so you have to be patient with that.  Try to keep yourself busy with movies and reading books.  That has helped me along side with friends that have visited too.  Some may not know what to say or do, so ask them round rather than wait for them to show up!  The others that really know you will come anyway but some need an extra push! 🙂

So its been a good day for me.  I was able to release some locked up emotions which is very important and I got good test results.

Next step, get treatment if offerred, get rid of Bob, fix arm and move on with my life!

🙂

Leave a Reply

