Scan day results

Its so nice when you go down to have tests and everyone recognises you. I mean its not nice cause it means you have been there often cause you are sick but its nice that they treat you like a friend. Its very important to feel comfy around people like that. They deal with terrible news daily so I cant imagine they have an easy job! I always make an effort and laugh and joke with them.

George, as usual told me off for having a nose stud and he insisted that next time he will not allow me to have a scan with it in.  I argued back.  lol I am what I am and I do what I want. Poor George.  The lady that injects me with the warm fuzzy feeling fluid is lovely too. She is from Greece.  They all asked about Bob and she had a good browse at my scar. I think her name is Charoulla, but I’m not sure anymore.

The scan only took 5 or 10 mins and they covered my lower regions with a heavy duty anti x ray blanket thingy.  I assume thats what it was.  As it was heavy duty and he said its in case I want babies..ha

I didn’t have to strip this time and wear a gown.  I was pleased to say this to George, he said why? Aren’t you wearing a bra? lol Kinda strange when a man you dont really want to know, knows that.  But I have one of those nice padded boobed tops that does not require a bra as you cant tell if its cold or not.. lol

The doctor overseeing me said its all clear! We didn’t find anything.  WOW how amazing was it to hear THAT.

Mum and I went outside to have a big fat sarnie with everything in it then I went to see my surgeon at the clinic who I also shared the news with and he told me that Bob has to stay with me till Thursday. Darn it.

Then I had to go back and get my results and the same doctor that was overseeing me said I need to have a routine mammogram cause there is a small cyst in one of my boobs.  Nothing to worry about. I’m trying not to worry about it.  But after what I’ve been through I cant help but be a little worried about it.

My second opinion results are not back yet. So I need to wait till Friday for them.   After that I get to experience pancake boobs. They flatten them between two planks of something for an inside view.   This should not be difficult as after my son’s hungry appetite when he was a baby they aren’t quite what they used to be and I’m sure they’ll just lay down flat and save the doctors a job! lol   The joys of motherhood are many.

I’ll leave you with something that made me laugh..

Leave a Reply

