The wait is over.. well for now!

Yesterday I got a call from the Radiologist. I’ve been waiting for that call for ages and yet when it finally came I was really nervous, and I was at work.

I am to go up on Monday at 930am which means I have to get up at oh my god its early again and they are going to look at the area and mark my body or size me up so to speak so treatment can start on the 8th.  He said it will be every single day.

After I got off the phone I had to really compose myself, my heart was racing, my hands where shaking and the whole time I kept saying in my head, I’m ok, its ok, don’t cry.   Some deep breathing fixed the issue and I composed myself.   You see work isn’t the place to breakdown now is it.

So there you have it, I’m ready to start treatment and look forward to not having to shave under my right armpit ever again. Which suits me fine as the scar has made that a little difficult..

Check back on Monday for more news, but till then happy thoughts if you are effected by it, and try to be there for those who are if you aren’t.

🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Zhanna P. Rader
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 15:05:56

    Hi, Alethea. I have posted my comment for you at “Ed Rader WILL Help US ALL Whip Cancer’s Ass.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

