Results

I finally got a call today from my doctor, he said that its not good, he said that I will need treatment.  I asked if its radiotherapy and he said as that hasn’t worked they will need to find another way of treating it. 

Its bollocks isn’t it. After all the bus rides, the burns, getting fired and now I still have cancer.  How sucky sucky sucky sucky is that.

I want to shout obscenities, I feel like I’ve been punched in my stomach and my whole world has collapsed again. The whole world is happening around me and I just want to shout stop. I want to get off now. I don’t like this ride I want to go on another one please.

So I guess you can say that my melanoma is putting up a fight.  I wont give up though and I have more fight in me, and I refuse to let this beat me.

But for now I’m gonna walk around in a  haze, feel sorry for myself, be really really really pissed off and perhaps shout a few obscenities at the world. 

😦

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marsha
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 19:49:52

    That truly is sucky, darling! But we’re all on this ride with you, we can’t make it stop, but we’ll hold you tight so that you don’t fall off!

    Good luck for Wednesday!

    Marsha xx

    Reply

  2. Randi
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 06:35:14

    Im so sorry to hear that. Be very mad at this it will make you fight hard. Do they offer the new drugs that are being tested in the US. There are 2 promising trials for melanoma all over the news here. Keep your chin up. rm

    Reply

  3. Sue Richards
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 09:09:33

    Hey sweetheart,

    I’ve been reading for a while but not posted before. I just wanted to say how sorry I am that you are going through this.

    I would second Randi – there are trials available in the US and a few in the UK, also, which may help you more than what is available in Cyprus…I’m not sure but it is worth looking into.

    Wishing you every ounce of strength and bravery to get through this and back to good health.

    Thinking of you

    love, Sue

    Reply

  4. dawn hosick
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 16:31:06

    Really sorry honey but we will all help you with the fight. Keep on fighting we are all here by your side x x x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

