Kicked its a#@e again!

So I am happy as happy can be as you can imagine.  Sitting in the waiting area listening to Creed of all things at 8am and reading a horror story book by Martina Cole is not the best way to relax but I have to say it kept the noise out.  My left armpit seems to be over compensating now my right armpit doesnt sweat and sweats for both of them.. not nice. But I was nervous.  So the doctor called me in and she said “Alethea, you can go home you are fine, the CT was clear which means you do not need treatment”  She also said I may have recurrence again in the same place and that they would treat it with special kind of radiotherapy next time if it does and that she will see me again in December for follow up.

I just wanted to whoop whoop all the way out the hospital but I think they would have locked me up in the crazy ward so I wated till I got in the car. And then I was yes yessing and whoop whooping and yihaing and everything. I’ve been acting silly all day. I’m knackered now lol I also got the all clear from my down there doctor. Enough said on that. 🙂

So I’ve had a busy week organising the event for tonight which I am really excited about. Looks like a great turn out and all for a great cause.

So everyone thank you again for reading and a big hug to all of you for your support..keep fighting. Remeber, healthy, whole and complete is the mantra you must say to yourself at least once day.

WHOOP WHOOP 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. plum duff
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 16:15:14

    congratulations its great to hear your news, now get some rest and start the healthy life ,
    plum duff

    Reply

  2. Kim
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 19:49:46

    Congratulations!! What happy news! Go live your life!

    Reply

  3. Marsha
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 20:27:48

    Phew!! Well done you!!

    Marsha xx

    Reply

  4. Sherrie
    Nov 06, 2010 @ 02:00:10

    OH lady!! I am Carole’s mother (you commented on the blog a little bit ago) and I was checking comments and saw yours so hit your blog.

    WOOHOOO!!!!! I am yelling right there with you! It is so nice to see (read) when someone makes it .. when someone defeats the beast .. you go! Thank you so much for spreading the word on Melanoma AND for being one of the oh so lucky ones! Big big hugs
    Sherrie Jo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

