Lest we forget how fragile we are

Life is short.

A dear friend of the family past away yesterday. An old man who had lived a long life.  A great friend to my parents. He was supportive throughout my illness, offered assistance during my charity event and gave donations for the raffle. I never got around to calling to say thanks. My mum did, and my husband did but I never got round to it. I kept seeing him on the road and kept saying to myself I must give him a call to say thanks.

Now I wont get that opportunity. Life is short. You can see your best friend on Monday, and by Tuesday life can change dramatically. And that does really happen. You could be celebrating life one minute and the next you are mourning someones life instead.

Dont waste time, say thank you, say I love you, remember to be grateful even if what you have isnt everything you’ve ever wanted, at least you are alive and you have your whole life ahead of you. Make sure you spend yours being grateful and happy. Things could always be a lot worse.

I hope I live till I’m anciently old and I can look back and say WOW that was quite a journey.

Rest in peace dear Edwin.  A man who always had to have the last word, always created our arguments and always had a heart of gold. The world wont be the same without you.. thank you.

Leave a Reply

