Headaches, dizziness & nausea

I have to say this is the worst I have felt for a very long time. Some mornings I don’t know if I am coming or going. And I’m not pregnant that’s for sure.  So what else could it be? I don’t have a stressful job or life at the moment and although I have been diagnosed with depression I am off the medication as they could be giving me headaches.  If it’s not one thing it’s another..  arghhhh

Its crap cause it’s probably nothing but at the same time it could be something terrible. I am opting for the just nothing.  Perhaps I need a holiday. Anyone live somewhere where the grass is green and the land is peaceful?

I went to the doctor and they suggested my full body CT scan gets brain added to it so on the 1st of February I am having my head, neck, chest, stomach and pelvis done.  It will be a long day in that cold room, holding my breath, lifting up arms, staying still, releasing breath.. but as long as the results are clear I don’t care what I have to do.

Meantime I am walking around fine one minute and so dizzy I have to sit down the next.   My dreams are irattional and headaches so bad I wake up in the middle of the night in pain.

I’m tired & fed up and pissed off too actually.  Apart from that I’m doing great 🙂   Roll on the 1st of Feb so I can put my mind to rest.. 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Randi
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 04:54:04

    WHAT? FEB 1st-You should be having a scan tomorrow of at least of your head with headaches like that! Be pushy! Be your own advocate. If your child was having headaches that woke him up would you let him wait more than 2 weeks in pain-NO. Im sorry but i never heard of such a thing. Go down to emergency and make them do it please. I know you are in a different country but cant you get to an emergency room with symptoms like this? Randi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

