There’s stupid and then there’s me!

Ok this is no joking matter really.

Had a day of in-house visitors today; mum came and did some ironing bless her and my good friend Mel popped round with cake and her beautiful daughter Calista. She knows the way to my heart. Meanwhile my husband went with my scans to the oncologist and she gave the impression that there are more than one tumor. So I checked the paper and there it is.. as clear as day. 7 metastatic tumours.. SEVEN..  yesterday I was like “well I only have one so i’ll be fine”.. now I have 7. well I had 7 yesterday.. so my new line is “I only have 7” it could be worse. It could be a WHOLE lot better but it’s not.

I woke up today so that’s always a good sign. As long as I stick to the breathing in and out again I’ll be fine. Roll on the radiotherapy. Not sure when I start but probably next week I’ll be back on George’s cancer bus.. I’ll be there to cheer everyone up.. perhaps I can act even more silly as I can say “I can’t help it I have 7 brain tumours don’t you know..”

Bloody hell.  Cant really call them all charlie..but I’m not gonna name them all.. so now I’m snow-white and the 7 dwarfs.. after all I don’t sunbathe anymore.. so Happy (from when I’m acting silly) Sleepy (from when I’m knackered),  Sneezy (cause I always do that) grumpy (for when I just can’t take anymore and Im pissed off and swearing) Dopey (cause I was yesterday when i thought I had only one when it clearly said 7) Doc (for when I chant my get well and shrinking chants to them) and Bashful (for when I’m shy when all hands are on me)

So there you go.. 7 personality Alethea.. 🙂 

Today I’m Dopey. Clearly.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Brain Tumours.. - Me and Melanoma - Macmillan's Online Community
  2. Zhanna P. Rader
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 15:03:38

    They will treat your tumors aggressively. They’ll deaden all of them. You’ll get back your health and forget about the pains. We all who care about you are with you. Stay brave and positive.
    Love,
    Zhanna

    Reply

  3. Randi
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 16:19:52

    Thank you for going to emergency. Now you can at least take something for the swelling and get immediate treatment started. I am praying for you.
    randi

    Reply

  4. Miranda Sevier
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 17:32:34

    I want you to know you are in my prayers!!! Melanoma sucks! I hate it with a passion!!! I’ve been fighting since July 2008. I have multiple lung tumors and just found out about 2 weeks ago it has spread to my brain. One tumor so far! So hang in there fellow Melanoma Warrior, we will overcome this!

    Reply

  5. Lesley & kev
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 19:30:23

    kev doesnt like radio therapy cos he has radio 2 Terry Wogan singing the Floral Dance and Des O’Connor singing the Dic a Dum Dum! you thought that you were the silly one! haha! no way kevs the same and attends Bank of Cyprus Nicosia. hugs and support to you all

    Reply

  6. Lynne Rapoza
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 21:56:57

    Hang in there ! ! ! ! ! I’ve been fighting stage 3 melanoma for 13 years. After a year of interferon treatments and at least 8 surgeries, I’m still here. I know it’s terrifying. I go to Boston in 2 weeks for my next PET scan and I’m a nervous wreck as usual. Most important of all is to stay positive !

    Reply

  7. Melanie Christy
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 21:42:57

    Personal vigilance and knowing the mole change warning signs is essential in stopping skin cancer and preventing melanoma.

    Stay positive and strong!

    There is a patented, educational, skin cancer and melanoma prevention product available online. It is the Visiderm Skin Monitoring System and was recently featured on the hit medical talk show THE DOCTORS.
    Visiderm is the only product that records and tracks EVERY mole feature that can signal skin cancer or melanoma. — Asymmetrical, Border, Color, Diameter and Evolving. Visiderm lets the user notice even subtle change and prompts that essential call to a dermatologist. You won’t know if you don’t go (to the doctor).
    Visiderm can also be used in the physician’s office to record patient mole information and be retained in the patient’s file for professional comparisons and follow up.
    Visit http://www.visiderm.com for complete product details, to view the television clip, to order Visiderm or for valuable skin cancer prevention information and links.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

