MRI Results

Hi all

I got my MRI results.  It turns out I have 10 brain tumours and the metastasis has started to spread to the bone in my head.  Scary stuff.

There is a doctor in Germany who is ready to start to fix me, so I am currently on a race to raise 14,000 Euros just for the treatment. This is the initial stereotactic brain radiotherapy.  Not sure what comes with it but after probably chemo.  More on this later.

I am being set up as a charity on Monday so people can make donations to an official account via my solicitors in Paphos but I will aslo provide a UK bank account too.

I have made a facebook page (other than my persona account) so you all know whats when – this will include bank account and donation areas.  Please join it http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Aletheas-melanoma-fight/142237025835795

I am feeling increasingly tired most days, its hard with my son as some days he wants nothing to do with me as he can sense I am upset even though I sing and act silly.   

Soon I can go to Germany and all this will be a bad dream and I can start getting ready.  Here is where I am due  to go http://www.sozialstiftung-bamberg.de/

My right affected side of the brain as u look at me 

One of my tumours

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. linda love
    Jan 28, 2011 @ 17:38:07

    Hi Alethea, i have just found out about your plight and i feel for you; i was diagnosed with breast cancer last year and it struck a chord your comments about loosing your hair….in fact, loosing my hair gutted me more than loosng a boob but hey, the hair grows back. in the meantime, wigs are great nowadays….i bought my first one in paphos but then went online where they are cheaper. and on the plus side with wearing a wig you never have a bad hair day. keep up the positive thinking; i believe it contributes so much to your recovery and you will; it is amazing how far treatment has come these days. take each day as it comes; you have a lot of people praying for you…..linda

    Reply

  2. Dena
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 11:18:34

    God Bless you.xx

    Reply

  3. Baruch
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 13:13:41

    Don’t give up !

    Best wishes from Paris,

    B.

    Reply

  4. sally
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 22:57:42

    Sending you a gentle hug tonight Alethea
    keep strong.
    I hope you get to Germany soon I`m sure they will take good care of you there 🙂 it looks like a wonderful place.I so hope you can start your treatment very soon, the waiting must be so frustrating.
    Im hoping too that your little son can start giving you his special cuddles again..im sure he will do. He is a gorgeous little boy Alethea.
    Lots of love
    sally xxx

    Reply

  5. Rita Gillen
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 09:49:37

    Dear Alethea, My thoughts and prayers are with you. God Bless you. Rita

    Reply

Leave a Reply

