Not left yet

Hi all

You must all be wondering why I am still in Cyprus.

Well I’ve been really poorly for three days.  I have an over active stomach at the moment.  I’m brave but my stomach tells me otherwise ha.   I was booked in for my CT scan this morning and it took every bit of energy I had to get dressed and get down there this morning at 8am!

Still I did it and now I need those results to take to Germany with me. I hope they are clear.  I also needed to have my Thyroid tested too which I got the results off.

My oncologist also needs to get my report ready.  So it’s not as simple as, I’ll just hope on the next flight to Bamberg I’m afraid as preparation is required.   Plus trying to get a flight to that place is like trying to get to Far Far away in Shrek!  Are we there yet?

I am doing well. I am winning. They have not overtaken my mental capabilities and I am actually quite normal. A bit snappy my husband might say… growling and grumbling but considering I wake up knowing that I am dying every day I’m quite pleasant to be around.   I may as well you know get on with it right!

So, once I have all paperwork in hand I’ll be off.  Here’s hoping for a nice clear neck, abdomen, pelvis and groin results tomorrow.  10 tumours I think is more than enough for quite a few lifetimes don’t you agree!

Much love to you all and thank you so many for your donations already.  I will be at the events in thought and if you have a laptop or some kind of internet connection I’ll skype you from Germany…

Ja ja.. ich bin on my way.. 🙂

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zhanna P. Rader
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 08:25:32

    Hi, Alethea. Some three days ago, I sent you a Facebook message, asking for your home address, so that I could send some money to your husband’s name by Western Union. That is the easiest way for me to do. (I live in the USA.) I do not know how to use PayPal and am confused about your bank accounts etc. I use Western Union to send money to my sister in Kiev, Ukraine. I assume one can send money by Western Union to many other countries as well. I realize that it is difficult for you these days to follow all the messages sent to you through the Internet. Still, I need your address to send you some money. You are in my thoughts constantly. I want you to get the panned treatment as soon as possible. And I know that you are doing your best to get to it. All the best to you. I strongly believe that you will be helped well, and that you will be free of cancer again.
    Lots of love,
    Zhanna P. Rader

    Reply

    • Mrs Ayres
      Feb 02, 2011 @ 11:42:53

      Hi Zhanna.
      Have sent you a message with my address. Sorry I took a little long 🙂
      Love xx

      Reply

      • Zhanna P. Rader
        Feb 02, 2011 @ 14:24:53

        Okay. I found your address. I shall use the name of your husband Adam Ayres, since you will be in Germany. And when you come back, you might be too tired to go out. They may ask Adam my name and where I live. So:
        Zhanna Rader
        229 Cedar Springs Drive
        Athens, Georgia 30605-3411
        USA
        Have a good trip and a successful treatment.
        Zhanna

Leave a Reply

