Chest pains with a side order of panic attacks

So last night I had really bad chest pains and difficulty breathing which then resulted in a big fat panick attack. One of the good things about this hotel, is that its more a patient hotel rather than a holiday hotel, so the receptionists etc are also nurses.   So Adam whent and fetched one and she said I had to go to A&E.  So off she rolled me in a wheel chair and they gave me a an ecg, blood tests and blood pressure checking, the usual stuff really and said it’s quite possibly the cortisone. DAMN that stupid fing cortisone.  Its given me nothing but hassle.  I’m down to  two mgs a day and it’s still effecting me.   Bad stuff that.

So today I have to have another ecg and see what the blood tests say when I see my doctor.   I feel very rough today, hard to move around it’s as if someone has sucked out all my air and energy and left wobbly leftovers.   arghhh 

Getting zapped at 12 and its my 11th time! I’ve passed the half way mark.   All being well, I am booked to go home on the 14th of March! YIPEEEEEE

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zhanna P. Rader
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 11:29:58

    Alethea, I am so sorry that cortisone gives you so much trouble. I hope the doctors can figure out how to make it easier for you.

    Reply

  2. Zhanna P. Rader
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 11:37:22

    My note got posted before I could finish it. I do not know what A&E and “ecg” are. 😦 But it must be something helpful. You had a bad experience, indeed. Hope, your next day will be much better. It should be. I am so happy for you that your husband is with you there.

    My tender hug for you,
    Zhanna

    Reply

  3. Janice Ruffle
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 12:42:13

    Dearest Alethea,

    Please take very good care, rest today, please xxx

    Reply

  4. Louise van Rooij
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 10:06:24

    Keep on fighting Alethea. You are in my thoughts constantly.
    Love
    Louise

    Reply

  5. Marsha
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 19:03:48

    Zhanna, A&E is the ER and an ecg is an electrocardiogram (heart monitor), funny language, this English!!

    Hope you’re managing to hold it all together, Alethea, not long til you’ll be back home with Christian.

    Marsha x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

