Almost done!

So, two more treatments to go and I am finished! Yipeeeeee

I finally took the plunge and shaved my head on Wednesday. It feels much better and I am not upset about it anymore. The hair falling out is more traumatic than anything else. Now I have a velcro head ha It feels strange to the touch but doesn’t look too bad! 🙂

The doctor said I am to have 3 MRI’s when I return to Cyprus of my brain to monitor the results of the treatment and 4 courses of chemo tablets too. But they haven’t bothered me at all. Apart from tiredness, hair loss, and the occasional loss of mobility my side effects have been few and I’m so lucky for that.

So once my treatment is finished officially.. we can check out of this hotel into something much cheaper and fly home on the 14th. Whoop whoop! I get to celebrate my sons 2nd birthday with him! I can hardly wait to see him.

Thank you to all of you who have raised funds for my family and made my treatment possible. You are all amazing kind and generous and have touched my heart. Thank you to my family for looking after my son all this time and of course my darling husband for all the things you have done for me too.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lesley & kev
    Mar 05, 2011 @ 13:18:38

    Your the amazing one, thats why we all love you so much and want to help.

    Reply

  2. Zhanna P. Rader
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 07:14:35

    Alethea, I am glad that the most difficult part of your treatment is coming to the end. I hope you will not need to take cortisone anymore. Wishing you the best results.
    Love,
    Zhanna

    Reply

  3. Jacqui
    Mar 07, 2011 @ 20:49:30

    Hallelujah Girl!! What a relief, the Alethea who comes back will look different, but she will still be the same Alethea! 10 days and counting I guess, wish you a smooth ride with the remainder of the treatment and a joyful return to Paphos!

    Jacs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

