Feeling good 19 down 1 to go!

So tomorrow is my last treatment. 

My knees are still weak and don’t hold me up like they used to. Think its my expanding belly and arse. haha oh well.  Got my files back from the doctors now we have to wait here until all payments arrive from Cyprus and then we can move to a less expensive hotel and fly back on the 14th! How awesome is THAT.  I reckon I wont make it through the doors before I’m blubbering everywhere when I see my parents and son.  Then again since I got sick adverts and songs make me blubber all the time. Its like I’m pregnant all over again.. haha

Here are some images from the last MRI.  Couldnt find all the tumours but you can see Charlie. He’s the biggest.  Wont know for another 4 to 6 weeks what he is up to.  But as I am improving mentally and physically he must be dying from the inside out. The tumours all have white around them which is the swelling or bruising. In case u miss them.  All on the left.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lesley & kev
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 17:36:00

    Its Adam that makes your knees weak!!!! and Charlie is “billy no mates” so he has to go NOW! Alethea you are lovely and through everything there has been so many new true friendships, we are all fighting for you and we are forever friends xx

    Reply

  2. Janice Ruffle
    Mar 07, 2011 @ 07:35:48

    Dearest Alethea,

    We are all in Cyprus anxiously awaiting your return!

    We are praying that “Charlie” will not be coming back with you, but lost in time forever.

    xxxx

    Reply

  3. Zhanna P. Rader
    Mar 07, 2011 @ 11:06:48

    Alethea, you are a hero!

    Zhanna

    Reply

  4. Jacqui
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 01:32:56

    Star you are Alethea, what a welcome you will have! So so well done with your treatment – enjoy your life after Charlie!

    Jacs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

