Home sweet home

There really is no place like home.  When you are happy, or sad, whatever state of mind home is where I always feel best. 

Arriving at the airport seeing my mum and dad was simply fab. Was nice to hear people speaking a language I could understand too!  When we got home I waited for my sister to pick up my son and come round.   It felt like a century.  lol  Christian ran straight to me and I had the nicest cuddles ever.  So snuggly.  I can’t believe how much he has grown and all the new words he has learned.  My family did a fine job looking after him.  

We have all settled back into our routine nicely and Christian bless him is clingy if wego to nanas he cuddles either his dad or me tight when its time to leavce leave to make surere we don’t leave him there . Bless him.

Health wise I feel great.  Tiredness is going, but my knees are weak but I plan to keep active so they don’t get lazy!   Hoping to see my oncologist next week to see what’s next. 

I’m just so happy to be home.  Hoping to have a night out soon to catch up with you all.  Nothing crazy..

Thank you to the Paphos community, friends, strangers, neighbours, websites, businesses and so many people for all your help in getting us to Germany and back again.  See you soon!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zhanna P. Rader
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 17:35:17

    Alethea, I am so happy that you are happy again and that you can be with your little son again. Are there any pills that you are still taking? Did doctors recommend any special diet? I hope you feel stronger very soon. Your oncologist must be very pleased, too, that you had the treatment that your had. Please, keep us informed about any additional treatments, as well as the MRI results. I hope that the worst is behind now.
    Love,
    Zhanna

    Reply

  2. Louise van Rooij
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 19:39:11

    I’m so happy for you !
    Love
    Louise

    Reply

  3. linzi dudley
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 00:26:04

    alethea i think about you and your young family every day, i will never know what you and your family are going through but you are an absolute insperation, keep fighting my sweet love you lots xxxxxxxxxxxx

    Reply

  4. Jacqui
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 02:30:51

    Welcome home Alethea!

    Jacs x

    Reply

  5. Jo King
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 15:01:31

    Alethea it is fantastic that you are back home woo hoo, tune into http://www.rockfmcyprus.com Rock FM Cyprus on 98.5FM on Thursday 24th March and hear the lady herself live from 11.00 AM xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

