Update

So been back in Cyprus a week and what have I been up to? Not a lot! lol

Have been spending lots of time with family as my brother is over till Monday.   Lots of family time and parents, or at our house.  Christian had party at school with his classmates and they took some lovely photos and made a booklet for us to keep for his birthday and then we went to a lovely restaurant in Paphos where I took a cake and we celebrated his and my dads birthday although the cake said 2 on it on Saturday. 🙂

After my headache scare and now being back on my corts I’m back to normal again. Thank god.  And I went to see the doctor on Friday and I am to start my chemo tablets next week I think. Also physiotherapy for my legs.   I can’t believe how weaker they are in comparison to before I left.  I can’t carry my son up and down our house stairs anymore Its impossible but he is much heavier lol. The other day he slipped and wanted me to carry him down the stairs so instead I sat down next to him and we came down them on our bum together.. haha

So all in all I am feeling good taking things easy but also trying to get out every day to walk.  Now that I feel better I am itching for a night out.  Wanted to have it on Friday but that was too soon out of the clinic.  Not sure If I will wait for my new MRI results or not that way I’ll have something to officially celebrate I hope.   Either way my I cant wait to go sing at my local karaoke bar.. and my legs really fancy a boogie..  from the knee up haha

Hope you are all well.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zhanna P. Rader
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 20:35:14

    So glad you are much better, Alethea. 🙂

    Zhanna

    Reply

  2. Louise van Rooij
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 22:22:43

    I’m so pleased that you are having a great time. Enjoy enjoy enjoy.

    Isn’t it wonderful to celebrate your son’s birthday. Lovely.

    Love
    Louise

    Reply

  3. Ali
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 22:34:26

    When’s the next MRI scan honey?

    Reply

  4. Vicki
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 07:04:23

    U go girl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

