Road to recovery

Its quite a long one.  You get sick, you get diagnosed, you get treatment then you need to start getting better. Everything changes about you.

My legs are still weak and its frustrating getting up off chairs which sometimes cause me headaches and dizziness so I have to do things slowly.  I darent squat cause I’d never get back up again but I am able to get up off the floor now by myself which is a bonus.   My head is bald apart from a few stubly bits as it appears the chemo tablets made what little had grown fall out.

The doctor prescribed me some stronger anti emetics so nausea stopped and I was able to eat normally again which was fab.  I am off them now for a three week break.

Tomorrow I am having an ultra sound scan to my armpit area as I have a sore bit there which could be scar tissue but its best to get it check out and I a also having my follow up MRI too.

Fingers and toes crossed for good news.

Leave a Reply

