3 down 6 to go

So I got my results today.  Not much has changed yet as treatment takes a while to kick in however I only have SIX tumours now as opposed to 9. YAY 

Charlie is still 2.4cms big and the brain swelling is still quite visible around it so I have to continue with cortisone for a while longer.  The doctor said I must increase my chemo tablet dosage. 

So its good news as 3 tumours are gone and I will see more progress in another month when I have my next MRI after my next chemo tablet course and the radiotherapy does its work. It’s still early days!

It would have been super great had I got they are all gone news today but one has to look at the glass as half full and not half empty.  

Guess I’ll be bald for a while longer then!  But I’m nearly halfway there.  🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jo King
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 20:38:41

    Alethea you are an inspiration xxxx

    Reply

  2. Zhanna P. Rader
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 20:50:19

    Yes, it is a slow recovery, Alethea, but at least you are on the way there. Glad they gave you the needed pills to stop nausea. Did the MRI’ed your whole body, too? You need that, too, imo.
    Love,
    Zhanna

    Reply

  3. Anna
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 15:12:02

    Hi Alethea. 3 down is great news! I’m sure it feels like slow progress but it is progress all the same. I am sure you are missing your hair but think of all the funky things you can do while it’s growing back. And while it does you can be all about the dangly earrings or bright lipsticks. Brave girl.
    Lots of love, Anna x x x (work with Tony)

    Reply

  4. Jacs
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 20:20:18

    Litlle steps Alethea, little steps! Easy for me to say I know, but this is one heckuva large picture you are dealing with so courageously, be patient.

    So many thoughts and prayers are with you still, courage ma brava!

    Jacs x

    Reply

  5. sally
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 00:21:21

    Hello Alethea
    I`ve been thinking of you. Its brilliant news that 3 tumours have gone 🙂
    Like you say its early days yet and your treatment is still working even after its stopped (you know what I mean lol) RadioT works for a long time after I know.
    Take care, wishing you well with your next MRI
    Love sally xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

