Burn baby burn..

If only I was dancing to that song rather than singing it to myself.  I cannot believe how bad my armpit seems to be getting.  I wonder how long it will be before I have skin there again.. Gosh I had no idea that was going to happen.

Im still so very tired, and the pain killers are making me drowsy. I’m going to see a doctor today for a second opinion. I will ask him about my burns too. Perhaps he has a better suggestion.

I hope all you who are fighting out there are being strong.  When fighting for your life it makes everything else seem less important.  But with something like this you have to make sure you keep fighting and take more care of yourself. The all clear means a second chance at life, which means a fresh start a new way of living, better than the last one. So be sure to make the most of it and never give up. Life is too precious.

Well this is a short one as brain is a little fuzzy..

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Zhanna P. Rader
    Aug 11, 2010 @ 14:51:04

    Dear Alethea, I feel for you. Indeed, your armpit looks like it has been burned by fire. But the pain must be worse than the look of the wound and the skin. How I wish for your pain to diminish as soon as possible! A second opinion is a very good idea.
    Tender hugs,
    Zhanna

    Reply

Leave a comment