Tests and Results

So I went for my CT scan on yesterday.  The usual people where there and I was late cause I got the times mixed up and they were actually worried about me. Getting used to seeing me now.  They got me all ready with the butterfly and off I went.   It doesn’t seem so scary anymore but I could think of other more fun things to do! I also go prepared with a dress with no buttons and no metals so I don’t have to change into one of those drafty robes.. lol

Anyway, they called me after I left to ask some questions and then the doctor said it was clear. ALL clear.  Which means I’m all clear again.  Talk about a roller coaster of oh shits and sighs of relief..

I spoke to the secretary of the oncologist I was being referred to and she said he looked at my scans and that he confirmed they were clear too!  So I was referred back to my radiologist. I have no idea whats next as she said I’m back on the watch and wait list again..I am going to see my first oncologist sometime next week to see what my options are.

I came across an article about vitamin supplements and malignant melanoma by the daily mail. It says that it can speed up tumor growth especially in women. You can read it here but it advises not to take pills containing vitamin E, ascorbic acid, beta-carotene, selenium and zinc http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-1315724/Could-daily-vitamin-pill-cause-skin-cancer-Scientists-fear-speeds-tumour-growth.html#ixzz10qblvN00 

I’ve also been told that over exercising can harm you as your body needs to fight cancer and not focus on building your muscles! 🙂

So all good news again for me. I feel blessed and lucky and supported by many. Thank you 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: All clear again - Me and Melanoma - Macmillan's Online Community
  2. Zhanna P. Rader
    Oct 05, 2010 @ 09:55:28

    Alethea, I am so happy for you! I feel so good that you are clear. 🙂
    I’ll be gone to Kiev, Ukraine, for my nieces wedding. I’ll be back on the 16th of October. While away, I may not have an access to the Internet, or not have time for it. Meanwhile, I wish you all the best. I feel that I know you well, even though we have never met. 🙂
    Love,
    Zhanna

    Reply

Leave a comment